skip navigation

Brooke Bolwerk, Appleton North

FVA Spotlight: Brooke Bolwerk, Appleton North Volleyball

Name: Brooke Bolwerk

School: Appleton North

Year in School: Senior

Sports: Volleyball

Other school clubs/activities: Fellowship of Christian Athletes, NHS, HOSA

Parents’ names: Sue and Gregg Bolwerk

Siblings’ names: Heather and Ryleigh

Favorite aspect of your school: The teachers, coaches, and staff truly care about the well-being of their students and athletes, and they encourage us to learn and grow. 

If you have been involved in community service projects, which has been most rewarding and why? Each fall the North Girls Volleyball program volunteers with the Special Olympics of Wisconsin, and being able to connect with other athletes and make a positive impact on their lives is always one of the most memorable days of the season. 

What is your favorite class? Math and Science

Who is your favorite teacher? Mrs. Blom

What is the best advice one of your coaches has given you? Play every game like it is your last; never take an opportunity to play for granted. 

Favorite youth coach: My older sister Heather

Favorite place to play on the road in the FVA? Kimberly

Favorite athlete to compete against in the FVA: Kiersten Kraus (Neenah) and Natalie Johanknecht (Oshkosh West)

Favorite memory from being involved in co-curricular activities is…: Beating Kimberly in five sets to go to State in 2019

Favorite professional team: Green Bay Packers

Favorite professional athlete: Lauren Carlini

College or post-high school plans: I am playing Division II volleyball at Minnesota State - Mankato 

What is your desired major/career field? Nursing

Something people would be surprised to know about me is…: I enjoy painting along with Bob Ross in his videos

What is at the top of your “bucket list?” Be a contestant on a TV Show (Survivor, Amazing Race, Wheel of Fortune, etc) 

What is your dream job? ER Nurse

Favorite person to follow on Social Media: ThoughtsOfDog on Twitter

When I have a weekend off of sports, you can usually find me... Watching New Girl, Brooklyn Nine Nine, or Great British Baking Show

A non-athletic talent I have is…: Playing Wii Tennis and doing Sudoku puzzles

Get your free Kids Guide to the Tokyo Olympics. Over 100 pages of games, puzzles, trivia and more!Download