skip navigation

Jake Stoffel, Appleton North

FVA Spotlight: Jake Stoffel, Appleton North Wrestling

Name: Jake Stoffel

School: Appleton North

Year in School: Senior

Sports: Wrestling

Other school clubs/activities: Askren Wrestling Academy, National Honor Society

Parents’ names: Nathan Stoffel, Julie Stoffel

Siblings’ names: Tiffany Paalman, Cole Stoffel, Nora Stoffel

Favorite aspect of your school: My favorite aspect of Appleton North High School is the amazing staff. They help push students to be the best version of themselves and be prepared for their future.

If you have been involved in community service projects, which has been most rewarding and why? I was a part of my brother Cole's non-profit Coles Crusade, a children's obstacle run. It has been the most rewarding because of what it is run for. He raises money for children with critical illnesses, while also giving money to Make-A-Wish as being a Make-A-Wish kid himself. It shows me that even with all my problems and hard things in life, these children are going through way more than I am.

What is your favorite class? My favorite class ever has been Algebra 2 For Pre-calc

Who is your favorite teacher? Although he is my coach, my favorite teacher is Mr.Clough.

What is the best advice one of your coaches has given you? Become the best version of myself on and off the mat, this has impacted me greatly and has pushed me in so many ways to achieve greatness.

Favorite youth coach: Josh Wagner

Favorite place to play on the road in the FVA? Kimberly

Favorite athlete to compete against in the FVA: Karsen Otis from Kimberly, I wrestled him four weeks in a row in the postseason competition.

Favorite memory from being involved in co-curricular activities is…: winning my state title, it has been a goal of mine since I was a little kid at the age of 4 starting wrestling, getting to achieve that has been my fondest memory in wrestling.

Favorite professional team: Green Bay Packers

Favorite professional athlete: David Taylor

College or post-high school plans: I plan on attending and furthering my academic and athletic career at the University of Missouri.

What is your desired major/career field? As of recently my intended Major is Education, specific to Phy-Ed.

Something people would be surprised to know about me is…: That I have a half sister when everyone believes she's my real sister, mainly because we are so close and act and talk like we are siblings/best friends.

What is at the top of your “bucket list?” Visit every country.

What is your dream job? Coach College wrestling or run a charter fishing business in South Carolina.

Favorite person to follow on Social Media: Ben Askren

When I have a weekend off of sports, you can usually find me... on a lake fishing or in the woods hunting.

A non-athletic talent I have is…: I'm really good at Fortnite.