skip navigation

Jake Mork, Hortonville

FVA Spotlight: Jake Mork, Hortonville Hockey

Name: Jake Mork

School: Hortonville

Year in School: Senior

Sports: Hockey

Parents’ names: Jamie and Heather Mork

Siblings’ names: Alli Mork

Favorite aspect of your school: The fact we are a big enough school where there are lots of people but small enough where you know a lot of the kids you go to school with. Also I like the relationships teachers form with the students.

If you have been involved in community service projects, which has been most rewarding and why? One project I worked on wasn't for our community but was with people in our community and that was a mission trip to Colorado. The rewarding part of that was getting close to people that I don't go to school with and also helping those in need.

What is your favorite class? Human Anatomy and Physiology 

Who is your favorite teacher? Mrs. Kurowski

What is the best advice one of your coaches has given you? All the little things matter because the little things add up and make a big difference 

Favorite youth coach: Mike Elkin 

Favorite place to play on the road in the FVA? My new favorite place to play at on the road was our home rink last year, Tri-County Ice Arena 

Favorite athlete to compete against in the FVA: My favorite athlete to compete against is Luke Elkin (Neenah High School) because every practice he goes hard and doesn't let me slack off

Favorite memory from being involved in co-curricular activities is…: My favorite memory is from last year making it to state and being the first team in NHM history to go and also make it all the way to the championship game 

Favorite professional team: Minnesota Wild 

Favorite professional athlete: Jonathan Quick 

College or post-high school plans: I am looking to continue to play hockey and moving to play in Minnesota 

What is your desired major/career field? Something to do with criminal justice such as a conservation officer or police officer

Something people would be surprised to know about me is…: I can basically do the splits

What is at the top of your “bucket list?” Go to Hawaii for a two-week vacation

What is your dream job? To be a conservation officer because the outdoors is something I love

Favorite person to follow on Social Media: My sister because those celebrities are overrated

When I have a weekend off of sports, you can usually find me... Relaxing on my bed with my dog, Cooper

A non-athletic talent I have is…: I can do many math problems in my head

Get your free Kids Guide to the Tokyo Olympics. Over 100 pages of games, puzzles, trivia and more!Download