skip navigation

Andrew Woodbury, Appleton North

FVA Spotlight: Andrew Woodbury, Appleton North Baseball and Volleyball

Name: Andrew Woodbury

School: Appleton North

Year in School: Senior

Sports: Baseball, Volleyball

Other school clubs/activities: National Honor Society and Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Parents’ names: Bryan and Becky Woodbury

Siblings’ names: None

Favorite aspect of your school: Learning all different subjects and spending time with friends and teachers 

If you have been involved in community service projects, which has been most rewarding and why? I got to participate in project X, a program where went out and bought presents for others who weren't able to themselves. It is a very impactful project as it reminds you how blessed you are and how rewarding it is to share with others.

What is your favorite class? Math

Who is your favorite teacher? Mrs. Vandehey

What is the best advice one of your coaches has given you? High school sports aren't just preparing you for the next game or for the level, they are preparing you for life after school. They teach you how to handle different situations and adversity.

Favorite youth coach: My dad

Favorite place to play on the road in the FVA? Kaukauna 

Favorite athlete to compete against in the FVA: Landon Krause, Kimberly

Favorite memory from being involved in co-curricular activities is…: Playing the last game of volleyball at sectional finals

Favorite professional team: Green Bay Packers 

Favorite professional athlete: Aaron Rodgers 

College or post-high school plans: Planning on attending college

What is your desired major/career field? Undecided

Something people would be surprised to know about me is…: I have raced in and finished the American Birkebeiner

What is at the top of your “bucket list?” Pheasant Hunting in South Dakota 

What is your dream job? Lego Designer 

Favorite person to follow on Social Media: Outdoor Limits 

When I have a weekend off of sports, you can usually find me... Somewhere outside 

A non-athletic talent I have is…: I know how to play guitar, piano, and trumpet

Get your free Kids Guide to the Tokyo Olympics. Over 100 pages of games, puzzles, trivia and more!Download