skip navigation

Olivia Navin, Oshkosh West

FVA Spotlight: Olivia Navin, Oshkosh West Gymnastics, Tennis and Track and Field

Name: Olivia Navin

School: Oshkosh West

Year in School: Senior

Sports: Gymnastics, Tennis, Track and Field

Other school clubs/activities: O'Neil National Honor Society, Academy for Global Studies, DARE role model

Parents’ names: Jim and Jennifer

Siblings’ names: Will

Favorite aspect of your school: I have had so many great teachers over the years who have had a positive influence in my life.

If you have been involved in community service projects, which has been most rewarding and why? Teaching gymnastics to kids at the Oshkosh Rec Department has been rewarding because I love seeing them learn new skills. Also, I enjoy volunteering at CARE Days because it is so much fun spending the day playing sports and games with the adaptive students who really look forward to it. 

What is your favorite class? UW Biology

Who is your favorite teacher? Señora Olivares

What is the best advice one of your coaches has given you? "Get out of your head Olivia!"

Favorite youth coach: My club gymnastics coaches

Favorite place to play on the road in the FVA? Kaukauna

Favorite athlete to compete against in the FVA: Sydney Arndt (Fond du Lac)

Favorite memory from being involved in co-curricular activities is…: When I qualified for state in hurdles and with my relay team junior year.

Favorite professional team: Green Bay Packers

Favorite professional athlete: Simone Biles

College or post-high school plans: Attend a 4-year college, although I haven't chosen it yet, and possibly continue with my track career.

What is your desired major/career field? Something within the medical field

Something people would be surprised to know about me is…: I'm scared to drive on the highway so I avoid it at all costs.

What is at the top of your “bucket list?” Travel to Italy and Greece

What is your dream job? Taylor Swift's Tour Coordinator

Favorite person to follow on Social Media: Taylor Swift

When I have a weekend off of sports, you can usually find me... Shopping, napping or hanging out with friends

A non-athletic talent I have is…: Playing the ukulele