skip navigation

Mallory Ott, Oshkosh North

FVA Spotlight: Mallory Ott, Oshkosh North Basketball, Tennis and Track and Field

Name: Mallory Ott 

School: Oshkosh North

Year in School: Senior

Sports: Basketball, Tennis, Track and Field

Other school clubs/activities: National Honor Society, Link Crew, Adaptive P.E mentor & Communities 

Parents’ names: Luke and Carisa Ott 

Siblings’ names: Natalie, Bryce and Eli Ott 

Favorite aspect of your school: Getting to meet different people everyday and build relationships!

If you have been involved in community service projects, which has been most rewarding and why? I am involved with mentoring our IDMS programs at Oshkosh North which has the most rewarding experiences. Everyday I get to help them in adaptive P.E as well as take trips to places such as the Fox River Mall, ice rinks, movie theaters and so many other places to help them experience as much as possible.

What is your favorite class? Anatomy and Physiology

Who is your favorite teacher? I have several favorite teachers making it hard to choose just one!

What is the best advice one of your coaches has given you? When I played youth ball my dad would always tell me to “Trust the Process.” It's always stuck with me as a reminder through all the ups and downs to just continue to trust what I am going through because good things are ahead. 

Favorite youth coach: My dad, he always pushed me to be the best version of myself! 

Favorite place to play on the road in the FVA? I don't have a favorite but I love gyms that feel packed and bring energy to the game.

Favorite athlete to compete against in the FVA: My favorite athlete to play against is Kate Vanden Burg from Appleton North. We met through playing AAU where we became really close friends. Even after our AAU season ended we have stayed friends. As much as I loved to play and compete with her I enjoy getting able to compete against her. 

Favorite memory from being involved in co-curricular activities is…: I have a lot of favorite memories. I love bus rides to games with my teammates and team dinners before games! 

Favorite professional team: I really enjoy watching any college basketball but if I had to pick a favorite professional team it would be the Kansas City Chiefs. 

Favorite professional athlete:  Patrick Mahomes 

College or post-high school plans: Next year I will attend Truman State University in Kirksville Missouri on a scholarship to play women's basketball! 

What is your desired major/career field? I plan on double majoring in nutrition and sports business.  

Something people would be surprised to know about me is…: If there was only one food I could eat for the rest of my life it would be smoothie bowls! 

What is at the top of your “bucket list?” I would love to take a vacation to Bora Bora and stay in a overwater bungalow 

What is your dream job? I would love to work in sports & be a nutritionist for a team 

Favorite person to follow on Social Media: Sadie Robertson! 

When I have a weekend off of sports, you can usually find me... Spending time with family and attending my brothers sporting events. 

A non-athletic talent I have is…: A non athletic talent would be my organization skills. I love to be organized all the time!